Who we are
How to join
Upcoming events
Important links
SWARM home
bit on bottom


SWARM is made up of more than 50 science writers, photographers, public information officers, and editors in the Rocky Mountain states, including Colorado, Idaho, Utah, New Mexico, Wyoming, Arizona, and Montana.

We communicate a lot over the internet, but gatherings that include scientific experts and networking opportunities occur wherever we reach critical mass. See Upcoming events for more information.

  President: Sibylle Hechtel
  Vice President: Mary Beckman
  Treasurer: Catherine Dold
  AAAS Event Fundraising: Mary Beckman
  AAAS Event Planning: Sandy Rush
Members homepages
  Mary Beckman   Diana Miller
  Matt Bille    
  Catherine Dold    
  Mary Golden    
  Sibylle Hechtel    
  Bob Henson    
  Wil McCarthy    

Who we are | Join | Events | Links | Home | Sitemap

Comments/criticisms/questions: SWARM Webmaster
Our gracious host, the National Association of Science Writers