2012 travel fellows at AAAS

NASW awarded travel grants to 8 undergraduates interested in science writing to attend the AAAS meeting in Vancouver, B.C., Feb. 16-20. The fellows reported on some of the scientific sessions that they found most interesting and newsworthy. During the next several days, we will be posting their reports here.

2012 NASW Travel Fellows at AAAS

Front row, L to R: Michelle Spektor, Raechel Kelley, Rachel Feltman, Derrick Haynes

Back row: Signe Brewster, Aviva Hope Rutkin, Natalie Villacorta, William Ferguson

Feb. 20, 2012

Drexel University Online

Leon Levy Center for Biography fellowship