Apply for a Diversity Reporting Grant
NASW is seeking strong, high-impact story proposals, involving one or more freelancers, that will focus on how a science or health-related issue is affecting marginalized communities.

Resources for covering COVID-19

NASW has created a list of resources for our members and all others covering the COVID-19 coronavirus disease pandemic.

Science Writers' Handbook series

The Science Writers’ Handbook and its spinoff titles have become must-read guides for all science writers. Whether you’re a journalist, communicator, educator, or scientist, the books offer fun, pithy, and readable advice for launching a new career or enhancing your existing one.