2016-2018 Board slate announced

Later this summer, members will elect new officers and 11 Board members for a two-year term. These members have graciously offered their time to help lead the organization as Board members, which means assisting with programming and and undertaking many less prominent, but equally important, governance tasks. The Nominating Committee has recruited and accepted nominations for a slate of four officers as well as 21 Board candidates who will compete for 11 at-large seats. Five of the 25 people on the slate are current board members who have kindly volunteered to run for another term.

More information about the election, including candidate statements and important dates for voting, will be published in the Summer 2016 issue of ScienceWriters. A hearty thank you to all who are running and to members of this year's Nominating Committee: Melissa Blouin, Richard Harris, Robin Marantz Henig (chair), Virginia Hughes, Rob Irion, Apoorva Mandavilli, and Emily Sohn.

Without further ado, the candidates are:

2016-2018 NASW Board candidates

  • President Laura Helmuth
  • Vice President Siri Carpenter
  • Treasurer Rob Frederick
  • Secretary Jill Adams

Board candidates (vote for 11)

  • Nsikan Akpan
  • Mollie Bloudoff-Indelicato
  • Brooke Borel
  • Rebecca Boyle
  • Francie Diep
  • Cynthia Graber
  • Mari Jensen
  • Kathryn Jepsen
  • Diana Kenney
  • A’ndrea Messer
  • Seth Mnookin
  • Michael Newman
  • Kendall Powell
  • Sandeep Ravindran
  • Hillary Rosner
  • Jill Sakai
  • Matt Shipman
  • John Travis
  • Emily Willingham
  • Alex Witze
  • Philip Yam
April 27, 2016

Drexel University Online