Congratulations to our 2016 AAAS Undergraduate Travel Fellows

Congratulations to this year's AAAS Undergraduate Travel Fellows. These undergraduate students, representing a diversity of educational institutions across the U.S. and Mexico, were selected by the Education Committee to attend this year's AAAS annual meeting February February 11-15, 2016 in Washington, DC. Each fellow will receive $1,000 to subsidize travel to the meeting and will participate in NASW's mentoring program and Internship Fair.

Special thanks to the Education Committee and co-chairs Czerne Reid and Ashley Yeager for coordinating the fellowship program and to Internship Fair coordinator Erik Vance for organizing the event. Without these volunteers and others giving generously of their time, these important activities couldn't happen.

2016 Undergraduate AAAS Travel Fellows

  • Billy Beaton, University of North Dakota
  • Rachel Butch, University of Pittsburgh
  • Meagan Goldman, Williams College
  • Elizabeth Jacobsen, Williams College
  • Rachael Lallensack, University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Danna Oassis, López Pérez, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
  • Laura Olivieri-Robles, Recinto Universitario de Mayagüez (Puerto Rico)
  • Andrew Silver, University of Florida
  • Maria Temming, Elon University
  • Nicole Wetsman, Bowdoin College
Feb. 11, 2016

Drexel University Online

Leon Levy Center for Biography fellowship