Undergrads Receive Travel Support for AAAS

Thanks to the AAAS Golden Fund, NASW was able to select 10 undergraduate recipients to receive a $1000 travel stipend to attend the AAAS meeting in Seattle. All the students had demonstrated a commitment to science writing through their studies or extracurricular activities.

The recipients are:

  • Joseph Caputo, Sarah Lawrence University, biology
  • Jeremy Bruno, Frostburg State University, biology
  • Adam Dyslewski, University of Wisconsin, biology & communications
  • Hilary Jones, University of Southern California, journalism/American studies
  • Haley Bridger, Bowdoin College, biology
  • Matt Cunningham, Indiana University, journalism & pyschology
  • Kimberly Hrai, Idaho, journalism
  • Elizabeth Howell, Carelton University, journalism
  • Aruna Prabhala, Boston University, journalism & biology
  • Jerry Guo, Yale University, molecular biology
March 6, 2007

This red and blue logo announced the Religion Journalism Fellowship from September 2022- March 2023