Entries for this year's Excellence in Institutional Writing Awards are open

Entries for the 2019 Excellence in Institutional Writing Awards are open. With a new category, cash prizes, no entry fees for members, and submissions open to members and non-members alike, we invite you to enter your best work from this year and encourage your colleagues to enter, too. Entries close Feb. 1, 2018.

For complete rules, a link to the online entry system, and an archive of recent winners, visit nasw.org/excellence. NASW members and those who already have NASW guest accounts can use their existing NASW website login information. New users will be prompted to create a new guest account.

The National Association of Science Writers established the Excellence in Institutional Writing Award to recognize high-caliber, publicly accessible science writing produced on behalf of an institution or other non-media organization. Award committee chairs Alla Katsnelson and Jyoti Madhusoodanan will recruit committees of accomplished peers to judge the entries. If you are interested in volunteering, we’ll be sending details about how to get involved early in the new year.

Dec. 4, 2018

Drexel University online