NASW news

NASW Awards 3 Diversity Summer Fellowships

Congratulations to MK Manoylov, Ariana Remmel, and Evelyn Valdez-Ward on being selected for 2020 Diversity Summer Fellowships from the National Association of Science Writers. Each will receive $5,000 as well as a one-year membership to NASW.

Meet the 2020-2022 board candidates

Later this year, NASW members will vote on the 15 NASW board members, who will serve from October 2020- October 2022. Read on to meet the candidates. All regular NASW members will receive a personalized email with instructions and a link to the online voting proxy in late summer.

Update on ScienceWriters2020

In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Council for the Advancement of Science Writing and NASW have decided that it is unwise to continue with a plan for a large, in-person October gathering, given the unknown and potentially high level of risk for individuals. We will postpone our gathering in Colorado, originally scheduled for October 2020, until the fall of 2021.