Diversity Fellowships

NASW Awards 3 Diversity Summer Fellowships

Congratulations to MK Manoylov, Ariana Remmel, and Evelyn Valdez-Ward on being selected for 2020 Diversity Summer Fellowships from the National Association of Science Writers. Each will receive $5,000 as well as a one-year membership to NASW.

Diversity Fellowship recipients announced

The National Association of Science Writers’ Diversity Committee is pleased to announce Rodrigo Pérez Ortega, Helen Santoro, and Anuradha Varanasi as recipients of our 2019 Diversity Fellowships. As fellows, Ortega, Santoro and Varanasi will each receive $5,000 to help defray relocation and living costs associated with completing a summer internship. Each will also receive a one-year membership to NASW.