Diane McGurgan Award

NASW depends on the power of volunteers for most of our programs and activities, and we have over 200 active volunteers annually. This annual award recognizes volunteers whose efforts for NASW go beyond the call of duty.

Chakradhar and Smart receive 2019 Diane McGurgan Service Awards

NASW’s programs, awards and activities wouldn’t happen without more than 200 members who step up annually as volunteers. Each year, NASW recognizes a volunteer or volunteers who went beyond the call of duty with its Diane McGurgan Service Award. Shraddha Chakradhar and Ashley Smart are the 2019 recipients.